Deep Cycles by JUST (Justin Kniest) - designed by James Marsh


Released by JUST on October 29th 2021

Label: Sharkin’ Around Music

Deep Cycles is the debutalbum of Dutch singer-songwriter Justin Kniest aka JUST. The album was recorded from March 2020 till September 2021.

Produced by Minco Eggersman, Deep Cycles contains eight melancholic pop songs that tell stories of sorrow, loss and hope.

Highlighting the warm, emotional vocals of Justin Kniest and the deep and transparant production of Minco Eggersman and Theodoor Borger.

The artwork for the album was created by James Marsh, the designer of all the iconic Talk Talk albums.

  1. 1. Dark Days 4:50
  2. 2. Walk Slow Smile More 3:53
  3. 3. Into The Fire 4:38
  4. 4. Down The River 5:38
  5. 5. Feels Like Home 4:43
  6. 6. Every Little Tear 3:43
  7. 7. Desperate Play 4:41
  8. 8. Eye Of The Storm 6:21



All songs written by Justin Kniest, except ‘Every Little Tear’ written by Justin Kniest & Minco Eggersman. ’Dark Days’ & ‘Into The Fire’ written by Justin Kniest & Dana Kniest.

Vocals: Justin Kniest

Guitars: Justin Kniest, Lothar Kosse, Minco Eggersman

Bass: Justin Kniest, Ruben Bekx

Drums & Percussion: Minco Eggersman

Synths & Keys: René de Vries, Minco Eggersman

Hammond organ: Stephen Darrell Smith

Piano: Justin Kniest

Backing vocals: Dana Kniest

Strings: FAME’s Studio Orchestra

Produced by Minco Eggersman

Mixed by Minco Eggersman & Theodoor Borger at Studio Amuzikaal & Klankzicht, The Netherlands

Mastered by Theodoor Borger at Klankzicht, The Netherlands

Arranged by René de Vries & Minco Eggersman

Strings transcribed by Niels Dolieslager

Orchestra conducted by Sasho Tatarchevski

Vocals & additional guitars recorded by Justin Kniest, The Netherlands

Synths & additional guitars recorded at Studio Amuzikaal by Minco Eggersman, The Netherlands

Keys recorded at Dufry Music by René de Vries, The Netherlands

Guitars recorded at Treasure Island Studio by Lothar Kosse, Germany

Hammond recorded at Room With A View Studio by Stephen Darrell Smith, United Kingdom

Additional bass recorded by Ruben Bekx, The Netherlands

Orchestra recorded at Fame’s Project by Alen Hadzi Stefanov, North Macedonia

Pro Tools operated by Teodora Arsovska

Stage Managers: Riste Trajkovski, Ilija Grkovski

Drums, bass, piano, guitars, percussion recorded at Klankzicht, The Netherlands

Art & Design by James Marsh

Photography by Maarten Corbijn

Dedicated to Niki, Dana, Julian, Thea & George

Special thanks to Minco Eggersman, Theodoor Borger, René de Vries, James Marsh, Maarten Corbijn, Phill Brown, Ronald Prent, Patrick Brand, Ivo Kleppe, Geert van Itallie, Bert Vas Dias & Erik van der Horst.